CONTACT US

BICS OFFICE

1095 Barona Road
Lakeside, CA 92040

(619) 443-0948 Phone

(619) 443-7280 Fax

Office Hours:

Monday through Thursday:

7:30am to 3:00pm

Fridays:
7:30am to 2:00pm

​VISIT  US

Driving Directions



Take Highway 8 from San Diego going east to Highway 67. Turn right onto Mapleview, left on Ashwood. Continue through the 4-way stop as Ashwood turns into Wildcat Canyon Road. Proceed six miles to the majestic Barona Valley. Continue on Barona Road (Wildcat Canyon) for another mile and our school is on the left, next to the community center.

STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Interim Principal/Director:                 Dr. Jeffrey Felix                  jfelix@mybics.org            
 

Teacher on Special Assignment:       Julie Cushman                    jcushman@mybics.org

 

Secretary:                                             Yvonne LaChappa              ylachappa@mybics.org
 

Registrar (Attendance/Health):         Lisa Hanouka                      lhanouka@mybics.org

TEACHERS

Kindergarten:                       Lynn McCallum                        lmccallum@mybics.org

 

1st Grade:                             Becca Gill                                   rgill@mybics.org

2nd Grade:                            Jamie Barber                             jbarber@mybics.org     

3rd/4th Grade:                      Rob Roland                               rroland@mybics.org

 

5th/6th Grade:                      Josy Mueller                              jmueller@mybics.org

7th/8th Grade:                      Krystal Hoffmann                    khoffmann@mybics.org

Physical Education:              Adam Muhtaseb                      amuhtaseb@mybics.org

 

Electives:                                Kristi Johnson                           kmjohnson@mybics.org

                                                 Mary Kirwan                             mkirwan@mybics.org

                                                 Christine Ludolph                   cludolph@mybics.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Teacher/Director:                  Kathryn Gerstenberg              kgerstenberg@mybics.org

Speech/Language:                Mandy Case                              mcase@mybics.org

 

CLASSIFIED STAFF

Teacher Aides:                      Brittni Ramsey                           ramsey@mybics.org

                                                Matthew McGinn                      mmcginn@mybics.org

 

Campus Supervisor:            Debbie Aguiar                           daguiar@mybics.org 

 

BARONA HOME CHOICE HIGH SCHOOL– Click here for our website

Teacher:   Dawn Corliss Ingoglia                                            dcingoglia@barona-nsn.gov       

   

BARONA PRESCHOOL

Director/Teacher:                  Lani Young                                lyoung@mybics.org

Assistant:                                Angie Ortega                            aortega@mybics.org

BARONA RECREATION

Director:                                  Brian Van Wanseele               bvanwanseele@barona-nsn.gov

   

LAKESIDE UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT

Superintendent:  Dr. Andrew Johnsen                                   ajohnsen@lsusd.net

You can also contact us using this form. We will reply as soon as possible!