CONTACT US

BICS OFFICE

1095 Barona Road
Lakeside, CA 92040

(619) 443-0948 Phone

(619) 443-7280 Fax

Office Hours:

Monday through Thursday:

7:30am to 3:00pm

Fridays:
7:30am to 2:00pm

​VISIT  US

Driving Directions



Take Highway 8 from San Diego going east to Highway 67. Turn right onto Mapleview, left on Ashwood. Continue through the 4-way stop as Ashwood turns into Wildcat Canyon Road. Proceed six miles to the majestic Barona Valley. Continue on Barona Road (Wildcat Canyon) for another mile and our school is on the left, next to the community center.

STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Principal:                                        Austin McKeever                     amckeever@mybics.org          
 

Secretary:                                       Yvonne LaChappa                   ylachappa@mybics.org
 

Attendance, Health, & Registrar:  Renee' Myers                         rmyers@mybics.org

TEACHERS


Kindergarten:                       Lynn McCallum                        lmccallum@mybics.org

 

1st Grade:                             Becca Gill                                   rgill@mybics.org

2nd Grade:                            Jamie Barber                            jbarber@mybics.org     

3rd/4th Grade:                      Julie Cushman                          jcushman@mybics.org

 

5th/6th Grade:                      Josy Valdez                               jvaldez@mybics.org

7th/8th Grade:                      Krystal Baker                            kbaker@mybics.org 

 

Teacher Aides:                      Kristi Johnson                           kmjohnson@mybics.org                                                                  LeAnn Atwell                             latwell@mybics.org

                                               

 

Campus Attendant:              Debbie Aguiar                         daguiar@mybics.org 

 

 

BARONA HOME CHOICE HIGH SCHOOL

Teacher:   Dawn Corliss Ingoglia                                            dcingoglia@barona-nsn.gov                                           

   SPECIAL EDUCATION

Speech Therapist:                 Mandy Case                               mcase@mybics.org

Resource Teacher:                Julie Abrams                              jabrams@mybics.org

   

BARONA PRESCHOOL

Director/Teacher:                  Lani Young                                lyoung@mybics.org

Assistant:                                Angie Ortega                            aortega@mybics.org

BARONA RECREATION

Director:                                  Brian Van Wanseele                bvanwanseele@barona-nsn.gov

   

LAKESIDE UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT

Superintendent:  Andrew Johnsen                                                            (619) 390-2610

You can also contact us using this form. We will reply as soon as possible!

Barona Indian Charter School  •  (619) 443-0948
OFFICE HOURS:     M-Th  7:30am to 3:00pm  /  Fri 7:30am to 2:00pm

© 2019 - Barona Band of Mission Indians - 1095 Barona Road, Lakeside, CA 92040